VCampus instantly connects people everywhere to what’s most meaningful to them. Any registered user can send a message and which is public by default and can include other content like photos, videos, and links to other websites.
Information Collection and Use Information Collected Upon Registration: When you create or reconfigure a VCampus account, you provide some personal information, such as your name, username, password, and email address. Some of this information, for example, your name and username, is listed publicly on our Services, including on your profile page and in search results. Some Services, such as search, public user profiles and viewing lists, do not require registration.
Additional Information: You may provide us with profile information to make public, such as a short biography, your location, your website, or a picture. You may provide information to customize your account, such as a cell phone number for the delivery of SMS messages. We may use your contact information to help others find your VCampus account, including through third-party services and client applications.
Information Sharing and Disclosure Your Consent: We may share or disclose your information at your direction, such as when you authorize a third-party web client or application to access your VCampus account.
Non-Private or Non-Personal Information: We may share or disclose your non-private, aggregated or otherwise non-personal information,
Modifying Your Personal Information If you are a registered user of our Services, we provide you with tools and Account Settings to access or modify the personal information you provided to us and associated with your account.
You can also permanently delete your VCampus account. When your account is deactivated, it is not viewable on VCampus.co. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated. After 30 days, we begin the process of deleting your account from our systems, which can take up to a week.